Chicago, IL,
15:27 PM

Congratulations to the New Upsilon Phi Delta Chapter Inductees

On Friday, April 21, qualifying undergraduate and graduate health administration students were inducted into the GSU chapter of Upsilon Phi Delta, the national academic honor society that recognizes, rewards, and encourages academic excellence in the study of healthcare management and policy.

The UPD officers elected in Spring 2017 are Ms. Linda Coleman, President; Ms. Talena Alexander, Vice President; Mr. Zachary Hood, Treasurer; Ms. Vashti Cannon, Secretary and Membership Coordinator; and Ms. Yara Orea, Event Coordinator.

Inductees (pictured) are BHA students Lori Leahy, Bernestine Crowley, Luis Rubio, Nadia Suleiman, Naquita Sanford, and Tania Flores; and MHA students Keshiha Bathani, and Kristina Paltanavicius.

The ceremony was honored by the presence of several GSU leaders, including Provost. Deborah Bordelon; Dr. Elizabeth Cada, Dean of the College of Health and Human Services; Dr. Sheree Sanderson, Assistant Dean of Students; Dr. Rupert Evans, Chair of the Health Administration Department;- and Health Administration faculty members Dr. DeLawnia Comer-HaGans and Dr. Zo Ramamonjiarivelo, who is the UPD chapter coordinator. Families and friends of the inductees were also present at the ceremony.